The Maine Music Mill is a professional recording studio in Brunswick, Maine.

Housed in the historic Fort Andross/Cabot Mill building, the Maine Music Mill offers recording, mixing and mastering services in a warm, relaxed environment. 

With 16-foot ceilings, antique pine flooring, and nearly 11,000 cubic-feet of gorgeous acoustic space, Maine Music Mill offers a setting with unique character and charm.  Musicians who visit MMM rave not only about the magical acoustics of its “live room,” but also how a space that’s so expansive can provide such a comfortable, homey atmosphere.

Naturally, these qualities make for great studio sessions.  And they also make it an ideal environment for “live-in-studio” recording sessions – with fans, friends and family present to add their own special energy to the performance and recording.  Bands can even charge admission to these sessions to help offset costs, using our online ticketing platform and at-the-door credit card processing services.  It’s instant crowd-funding!

And with top-drawer gear from brands such as SSL, Focusrite, Neumann, AEA, AKG, Miktek, Peluso, and more, Maine Music Mill is equipped to capture every performance with outstanding quality.

Finally, Maine Music Mill’s location is ideal:  Situated in beautiful downtown Brunswick, Maine, MMM is only 30 minutes from Portland, and 2 hours from Boston.  What’s more, its proximity to major routes makes for easy accessibility from any direction:  2 miles from I-295, 100 yards from Route 1, and within walking distance of the Brunswick Amtrak & Bus Station.

Whatever the style, instrumentation or budget, Maine Music Mill can help bring your unique musical vision to the world.  Drop a line via the MMM contact page to get started!



Photo credits:  To view the full header image (above) of a few of the great artists who’ve graced the space at Maine Music Mill, click here.  Personnel from left to right:

Top row:

Titus Abbot
McKay Belk of Bad Mariachi
John Velsor of Astronauto
Ashley Storrow
Second row:
Jonathan Waldo
Jacob Forbes and Tyler Heydolph
Andy Porta
Third row:
Brendan Hickey
Putnam Smith
John C. McCain, Andrew Roseman, Tracy McMullen and John Clark
Fourth row:
The band Sticker Incentive
The band Ruckzuck